How To Raise Yourself After Rains Of Critics and Bad Comments

Standard

IMG_1062

Have you ever experienced people saying that to you? People judging you after all your effort and hard work? People think that you are not worthy and all your efforts are not good enough?

Once in a while these things might be good for coaching or motivating. But how if it leads to negative comments or judgements?

I have experienced many of these things before. At first it might be good as a wake up call and push you to move up. However, the more or even worse you get these, they are no longer be motivational words for you, especially when it turns to be negative. You could end up being bullied, and this is unacceptable. These things might make you feel discouraged, feeling burnout or even feeling down and not good enough.

Do not let these effects happen to you, especially when it makes you down and unworthy. Look at the bright side, learn more in order to make you better. If these efforts are still not good enough for your superior, it might be the perfect time for you to think of something else. The things that will help to boost your confidence back.

I am the kind of person that love to work and show effort sincerely and wholeheartedly. I accept people’s opinions, advice and critics in order to make me be a good person and/or perform my job well.  However when things are not working well and judgements started to raise and even get worse, I tend to hold myself up. Yup, I admit, I started to feel that I’m not good enough, I’m unworthy, it lowers my self-esteem etc. In the other hand, I do not want to let people judge me that way although sometimes it might be too late for me to show them that I am actually good enough. However I am sure that somewhere out there, I’m still good and can be good enough to do something else for someone else.

So, I started to find better things, developing myself, even finding another place that might need me more. This was the time when I found iTDi, I could not believe how they appreciated me and my first work there. The people who hardly recognize me, could say that I’m great. How do they know? Whatever it is, this really did motivated me, to move up, to learn more and to be more than I could be. In short, I can say that I finally regain my confidence, my self-esteem and my value back.

For you, if all these things happened, don’t ever lose yourself. Find yourself, find your value. You are actually worthy for who you are. Don’t let other people judge you, show them that they are wrong. If you failed to show them, show and prove it to yourself that they might be the ones that are not good for you.

“Don’t judge a book by its cover.” – George Elliot.

“Judgement prevents us from seeing the good that lies beyond appearances.” – Wayne Dyer.

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” – Eleanor Roosevelt.